This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

logo (2)

Board Information

Our mission is to encourage the wise use of land and water and to treat these resources in accordance with their needs for protection and improvement.

Kandiyohi Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) Board of Supervisors are elected officials that govern the local SWCD. Candidates are elected in the general election and serve a 4-year term. The office of Supervisor is a nonpartisan office. Kandiyohi SWCD Supervisors must reside in one of the townships they represent, however they are elected at-large.

The Kandiyohi SWCD board meets the third Tuesday of the month at 2:00 p.m. at the Kandiyohi County Public Works Department conference room located at 1801 Highway 12 E, Willmar, Minnesota

2023 State Aid Resolution 2023-03 

Donnel Williamson, Chairperson
Term Expires: 2026
District 2:  Burbank, Roseville, New London, Irving, and Harrison

Jane Youngkrantz, Vice Chairperson
Term Expires: 2024
District 4:  Gennessee, Lake Elizabeth, Roseland, Lake Lillian, and East Lake Lillian Townships

Steve Friedlein, Secretary
Term Expires 2024
District 1: Norway Lake, Colfax, Artander, Lake Andrew, and Dovre Townships

Brandon Smith, Treasurer
Term Expires:  2026
District 5: Mamre, St Johns, Edwards, Whitefield, and Holland Townships

Tom Gilbertson,
Public Relations and Information
Term Expires 2024
District 3: Green Lake, Willmar, Kandiyohi, and Fahlun Township
 Supervisor District Map
SWCD Supervisor Map New

If you are interested in serving as Kandiyohi SWCD Supervisor, contact the office at 320.235.3540 ext3 for more information.